Taylor Ho Bynum

*Photo by Peter Gannushkin


Taylor Ho Bynum’s PlusTet

photo credit: Dylan McLaughlin

  • Nate Wooley & Stephanie Richards - trumpets
  • Vincent Chancey - French horn
  • Steve Swell - trombone
  • Bill Lowe - bass trombone, tuba
  • Jim Hobbs, Ingrid Laubrock, & Matt Bauder - saxophones
  • Jason Kao Hwang - violin
  • Tomeka Reid - cello
  • Jay Hoggard - vibraphone
  • Mary Halvorson - guitar
  • Ken Filiano - bass
  • Tomas Fujiwara - drums
  • THB - composer, conductor, cornet

The PlusTet is the expansion of THB’s core sextet into a creative orchestra, bringing together some of the finest musicians on the planet to travel fresh avenues of sonic exploration, balancing the spontaneous and the pre-determined in an organic whole.

Click on album covers for more samples, information or purchasing options